

Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah ORDER

WHEREAS, the Election of the Balitikuri Co-operative Bank Ltd. under PS Dasnagar, Howrah will be held on 22.12.2024 (Sunday) from 10:00 hrs to 16:30 hrs at the following nine Polling Premises comprising of 31 Polling Stations (26 Polling Stations under Dasnagar PS, 02 Polling Stations under Liluah PS and 03 Polling Stations under Domjur PS) and Head Office of the Balitikuri Co-operative Bank Ltd under Howrah Metropolitan area and the Counting of Votes and the declaration of result also will be held at the respective Polling Stations after the Poll is over as communicated vide Memo No. 1548/II-6/12 dated 12.12.2024 of Returning Officer, C.E.C., Howrah Range & A.R.C.S. Co-operation Directorate, Howrah Range.

NAME OF POLLING PREMISES & HEAD OFFICE

SI. No.	Name of the Premises	Police Station
1	Balitikuti Muktaram Dey High School, Balitikuri Bakultala	Dasnagar
2	Balitikuti Housing Estate, Adarsha Primary Vidyalaya	Dasnagar
3	Amina Khatoon Primary School, Balitikuri Sk. Para	Dasnagar
4	Bamunpara Promath Nath Prathamik Vidyalaya, Balitikuri Bamunpara	Dasnagar
5	Manasi Kinder Garden School, Balitikuri Bamunpara	Dasnagar
6	CTI Junior Basic School, ATI, Dasnagar	Dasnagar
7	Kona High School, Kona, PS Dasnagar, Howrah	Dasnagar
8	Chamrail Balika vidyalaya	Liluah
9	Salap Vivekananda Institution	Domjur
10	Balitikuri Co-Operative Bank Ltd, Howrah-Amta Road, PS- Dasnagar, Howrah (Head Office)	Dasnagar

And

WHEREAS, there is every apprehension of breach of peace and tranquility on the day of election in the vicinity of the Polling Stations,

And

WHEREAS, it is felt expedient to pass certain directions to prevent obstructions, annoyance or injury to any person engaged in connection with the election and to prevent any danger to life, safety or disturbance to the voters and other persons,

And

WHEREAS, it is necessary to maintain Law & Order situation in the area, during election and also to arrange for speedy remedy in case of breach of peace and public tranquility on the aforesaid day in and around all the Polling Stations,

And

WHEREAS, no arms should be carried inside the polling station, no unauthorized persons should be present inside the polling stations at any time during the poll,

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of section 163 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 (Act. 46 of 2023) read with the sub-section (3) of the said section, I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, Commissioner of Police, Howrah and Executive Magistrate in relation to the Metropolitan area of Howrah and being empowered so to do by the State Government vide Home (Police) Department Order No. -1544-P.S. Cell/HR/O/3P-29/2011 Dated 16.08.2024 to act under the Section 163 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 (Act. 46 of 2023), do hereby prohibit (i) The assembly of five (5) or more persons excluding the persons who are the voter in queue for the said election, entitled to vote at the above mentioned polling stations and for maintenance for law & order in and around the above mentioned premises (ii) Carrying of fire arms, banners, lathis or such other articles, excluding the security personnel deployed for election duties (iii) The use of microphone / loudspeaker / Mobile Phones excluding the personnel deployed for election duties within the radius of 200 (Two hundred) meters of the periphery of the above mentioned all the Polling Stations and premises within the Metropolitan area of Howrah and (iv) Any such other activities which may disturb the process of polling/election from 06:00 hrs. till the completion of entire election process on the day of election as mentioned above.

Given under my hand and seal this day, 21st December, 2024.

Sd/-

(Praveen Kumar Tripathi), Commissioner of Police, Howrah.

&

Executive Magistrate for the Metropolitan area of Howrah.

Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police, Howrah 28 Nityadhan Mukherjee Road New Hut Complex, Howrah- 711101

IMMEDIATE/BY SPECIAL MESSENGER

Memo No. 1335 (60) /CP.

Date. 21/12/2024.

Copy forwarded to:

- 1) The Director General and Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Additional Director General of Police, Intelligence Branch, West Bengal.
- 3) The Additional Director General of Police, Law & Order, West Bengal.
 - ---- For kind information
- 4) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 5) The Joint Commissioner of Police, Howrah.
 - ---- For information.
- 6) The Commissioner, HMC.
- 7) All DCsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 8) All ADCsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 9) The SDO, Sadar, Howrah.
- 10) All ACsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 11) The Block Development Officer, Bally-Jagacha Block & Domjur Block, Howrah.
- 12) Assistant Returning Officer, Balitikuri Co-operative Bank Ltd.
- 13) All OCs of Police Stations of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 14) All ICs of TGs of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 15) The Pradhans of Chamrail Gram Panchayat & Salap-I Gram Panchayat.
- 16) The Officer-in-Charge, Control Room / CCRB Howrah.
 - ---- for information and necessary action.

Sd/-

(Praveen Kumar Tripathi), Commissioner of Police, Howrah.

&

Executive Magistrate for the Metropolitan area of Howrah.